eastasiasoft
Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Discord

Saucy side-scroller Wife Quest gets physical for PlayStation 4

Today we are pleased to announce that side-scrolling pixel art adventure Wife Quest will soon receive physical Limited Edition release for PlayStation 4, to be available exclusively through online retail partner Playasia.

Already proven as a fan favorite in digital release, Wife Quest is a platforming action-adventure in which players take the role of angry wife Mia as she hunts down and punishes seductive monster girls who repeatedly kidnap her beloved husband Fernando. With each monster girl boss Mia defeats, she gains new abilities that aid her in the later, increasingly difficult stages.

Players will explore the lands surrounding Mia and Fernando's marital home in vibrant pixel art style, slashing through enemies and fearlessly navigating a wide variety of hazardous environments. Offering a stiff but manageable old-school challenge, charming retro presentation and saucy innuendo, Wife Quest puts a mature spin on the classic side-scrolling genre.

Wife Quest is originally developed by Pippin Games and has been ported to consoles by eastasiasoft. PS4 Limited Editions will include the game, manual, soundtrack CD and numbered certificate in a collector’s box. Only 1250 units will be produced. Pre-orders open with Playasia this Thursday, May 19th at 11pm Hong Kong time (11am ET / 4pm UK). Shipping is expected to begin in early July 2022.


Wife Quest
Press kit
Request review code
Fact Sheet
Platforms:
PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S
Release:
16 March 2022
Genre:
Action, Adventure, Metroidvania, Platform
Subtitles:
English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Traditional Chinese
Players:
1
Developer:
eastasiasoft, Pippin Games
Digital price:
US$7.99 / €7.99
Screenshots

© Eastasiasoft Limited. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks and registered trademarks are properties of their respective owners.