eastasiasoft
Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Discord

Life management sim RPG Sword and Fairy Inn 2 gets physical for Nintendo Switch

Today we've proudly announced that Sword and Fairy Inn 2, a life sim spin-off to legendary Chinese RPG series Sword and Fairy, will receive physical release for Nintendo Switch. Pre-orders will open later this week on Thursday, May 25th at 11:00pm Hong Kong time (11:00am ET / 8:00am PT / 4:00pm UK) with online retail partner Playasia.

Sword and Fairy Inn 2 brings comfy restaurant and life management sim elements to the storied RPG franchise and presents its anthology narrative in cute “chibi” style, making it a perfect jumping-on point for newcomers as well as a celebratory title for long-time fans. Digital launch for the Nintendo Switch eShop is expected in Summer 2023. Sword and Fairy Inn 2 is currently in development for additional platforms to be launched at a later time including PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and the Windows Store.

Sword and Fairy Inn 2 is originally developed by Softstar Entertainment Inc. and will be published for Nintendo Switch by Eastasiasoft Limited worldwide. Limited Editions will include the game, manual, soundtrack CD, sticker sheets and numbered certificate in a collector’s box at US$39.99 plus shipping. Standard copies will also be available as an open pre-order at US$29.99. Digital pricing details will be announced at a later date.



Sword and Fairy Inn 2
Press kit
Request review code
Fact Sheet
Platforms:
PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S
Release:
27 July 2023 (Switch) / July 2024 (other platforms)
Genre:
Casual, Family, RPG, Simulation
Language:
Chinese
Subtitles:
English, Japanese, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese
Players:
1
Developer:
Softstar
Digital price:
US$19.99 / €19.99
Screenshots

© Eastasiasoft Limited. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks and registered trademarks are properties of their respective owners.