eastasiasoft
Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram Discord

Old-school 3D survival horror SENSEs: Midnight arrives to haunt consoles in June 2023

Today we are thrilled to announce that SENSEs: Midnight, the first in an anthology of sequels to Sense - A Cyberpunk Ghost Story, will arrive on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S digitally in June. Physical editions for Nintendo Switch and PS5 will be available for pre-order later this week. A new trailer has been released to commemorate and showcase the updated console version.

Inspired by genre classics, SENSEs: Midnight turns back the clock on survival horror with old-school tank controls and fixed camera angles while presenting its haunting narrative in immersive 3D style. Set in a dystopian cyberpunk vision of future Tokyo, SENSEs: Midnight casts the player as a university student with a passion for occult and paranormal phenomena. While in Japan visiting family, she looks into a local urban legend but quickly gets in over her head, awakening vengeful spirits who pursue her through a lonely night of terror in Ikebukuro Walking Park.

SENSEs: Midnight is originally developed by SUZAKU Games in partnership with eastasiasoft, with art and character designs by series creator Benjamin Widdowson, and features a standalone narrative that may be enjoyed by newcomers as well as fans of the series’ previous entry.

Pre-orders for physical editions will open at 11:00pm Hong Kong time (11:00am ET / 8:00am PT / 4pm UK) on Thursday, April 13th with online retail partner Playasia. Only 2000 Limited Editions will be produced for Nintendo Switch and 1000 for PlayStation 5, priced at US$39.99 plus shipping to include the game, manual, soundtrack CD and numbered certificate in a collector’s box. Standard copies will also be available as an open pre-order for Nintendo Switch at US$29.99.

Pre-order HERE!



SENSEs: Midnight
Press kit
Request review code
Fact Sheet
Platforms:
PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S
Release:
7 June 2023 (consoles) / 22 July 2022 (Steam)
Genre:
Action, Adventure, Horror
Subtitles:
English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese
Players:
1
Developer:
SUZAKU Games
Digital price:
US$14.99 / €14.99
Screenshots

© Eastasiasoft Limited. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks and registered trademarks are properties of their respective owners.